A Melodic Mess

I close my eyes, just briefly it seems,
And my mind begins to unwind at the seams.
My thoughts are a mess,
Clumped together to impress.

My brain rattles off things,
Which are distant to me.
Like a small fish in an ocean,
I hear the sounds of commotion.

Honesty is the best policy,
But can honesty and promise fit evenly?
A promise kept is a worthy keepsake,
A promise broken is not to be spoken.

Not to be spoken, this thought clouds my mind,
Out of respect, the promise is confined.
Are we true to our words?
Or do we tweet about the birds?

Calamity can be avoided this time,
Through earnest behavior and a little less rhymes.

Leave a Reply

