A Mass Miscommunication

Who am I?
What’s my calling?
She says I’m this,
He says I’m that.
Few people see all that I am,
Most pass me by without a glance.

I am a tree that’s branches shall not bend,
I thrive in thin soil,
A little water is all I need.
I don’t desire much and I can survive harsh climates.

I am a bird who flies on the edge of its course,
My wings are wide and my feathers are bright.
When I fall, I simply fly again.

I am protective and fierce like a panther,
I hide my inner thoughts from many.
I am reserved, but I am audacious.

Self-sacrifice is a familiar term,
No one will see what I have to do.
I keep my life private,
I am guarded from harm.

So, who am I?
I know who I am.
I know my behavior, my thoughts, my personality,
And that’s all that matters to me.

Who are you?
Have you written your story?

Leave a Reply

