All Aboard Another Train

Transitions are always difficult it seems. Transitioning from a place where you are surrounded by people who love you and who have your best interests at heart, and now you’re surrounded by sharks waiting to bite and make you suffer.

The past year was hard, I cried, I suffered, but I was never alone. I always had someone, a member of our “gang,” standing by my side supporting and helping me through it. There for one another through thick and thin. We all mess up at some point in our life and we all make mistakes, but our truest friends stand by us no matter what happens. No matter how different we are from one another, it doesn’t matter, we’re united by a common bond.

When did those bonds form? For some I am certain of the when and where, and for others I am unsure of how we grew so close. That doesn’t matter in the grand scheme of things though. So three cheers to the past and with many blessings we move on to the future. Whether we stay or go, cry or smile, our “gang” shall not whither.

Leave a Reply

