My Hand in Yours

Heart races,
I take my stance.
You pull me close,
We begin our dance.

One step, two step,
Twirl and dip.
Your hand is gently on my hip,
I feel you breathing down my neck.

We’ve never met,
Though our bodies know,
We move in sync,
Our dance does show.

Dancing gracefully,
Across the room.
Moving quickly,
We seem to zoom.

Time has stopped,
This moments rare.
You spin me around,
And people stare.

Jealous of our Latin dance,
Our closely watched new romance.
“Take my hand, I’ll lead,” you say.
I nod, “I’ll follow your footsteps, any day.”

Leave a Reply

