The Winds Change

Since today is the eve of a New Year, I took some time to reflect on all that happened in 2013. It has been a long year as I’m sure it has been for many of you. But I must say, I’ve learned a lot. I have learned to be grateful in the little things, and not worry about the big things. I also discovered that I have a true passion for art. I’ve found that photography and drawing tend to relax one’s mind and calm one’s spirit. Even in the midst of calamity,  passion can outweigh the circumstance.

That seems to be a simple concept, but it holds a lot of weight. It can anchor any boat that’s trapped in the storms of life. Life has many storms, just as the weather is constantly changing so are the things that occur on a daily basis. No one lives the same day twice, the day’s change, new memories are made, old storms pass, and new storms accumulate.

I thought for some time about what my New Year’s Resolutions will be but the truth is, I don’t have any. Life will change again this year and I believe that it will be easier to sail if I am pliable to the changing of the winds.

Leave a Reply

