Bright Paths with Dark Heels

Indecisive. I used to be able to make decisions, but as of late I find myself at a loss for making simple choices. I grew up knowing exactly what I wanted – no one could sway me from my choices. However, recently, I have been swarmed with options. There are too many choices; too many pros and cons; too many decisions.

I have grown indecisive. I don’t know what I want. I suppose life is an adventure when you don’t know where you are going next. It is easier than making a decision; a scary decision.

Marilyn Manson said, “A lot of people don’t want to make their own decisions. They’re too scared. It’s much easier to be told what to do.”

I think Marilyn was right. Decisions are
terrifying, being told what to do is far easier. Decisions are a part of growing up though, we have to make tough choices alone. We aren’t told what to do anymore and that’s scary. These choices are now ours to decide between, but the consequences are also ours to claim.

Leave a Reply

