Broken Shells – Her Tainted Truth

I lie awake. Haunted by ghosts of the past. The tears come and they don’t stop. They are never-ending, like the falls of Niagra. The quiet whispers of truth and the hurt that comes from them, things put to rest, rise up to the surface. I forgave, but, still, the trust remains broken. Images flash through my head with each second, thoughts swirling around as if in a blender. My heart beats faster and faster, I can’t breathe. My lungs are too tight. Lack of oxygen, lack of trust, the thought of losing too much.

I force air through my mouth, try to take in the truth. But honestly, your lies would be better in this instant.

One thought on “Broken Shells – Her Tainted Truth

  1. Pingback: Broken Shells - Her Tainted Truth

Leave a Reply

