The Little Things You Are

This is my oath to you, my dear.

I promise to trust you in every circumstance, because you’ve earned that respect.
I promise to love you always, even when you think you don’t deserve it.
I promise to treasure every little thing that makes our love sweet.
I promise to spend every rainy day with you drinking tea in bed.
I promise to give you every loving sentiment that my brain can formulate.
I promise to always come home to you after traveling, if you are unable to travel with me.
I promise that distance won’t make my heart grow fonder, because distance from you is unbearable.
I promise whenever we are together, that is the happiest place on earth.

This is my oath to you, because loving you is all I want to do.

Leave a Reply

