Thanks for the Moments

When I close my eyes,
I can see that place in my mind.
Years spent in the halls,
Playing football in the fields.

The faces of those who passed by,
Always easy to recognize.
There was less than two hundred people there,
I knew each by name.

But the time is over,
The place has changed.
I don’t find myself yearning,
for the approval of it’s name.

Life goes on.
Some things are but a sliver.
It’s a journey with new names,
And places that aren’t the same.

Memories, I’ll remember,
But to return, I’ll have to pass.
Since memories are meant to last a lifetime,
And moments die so fast.

Leave a Reply

