Out of my League

There are a million reasons so I will name a few of the way this love took hold of my heart.

1. His heartbeat was faster than mine. It ran a race, while I only jogged around the track. Patiently he jogged beside me, until I was ready to run beside him.
2. The love never ceased, even when I made mistakes.
3. Learned all my favorite things – and used that to his advantage.
4. His eyes took me to a different place – a whole new world.
5. He serenaded me with music, as fine as wine.

This love is far out of my league.

Leave a Reply

