Take the Plunge

Three years past in the blink of an eye.
I can’t believe how far we’ve come and the trails that we’ve blazed. We took a road travelled by none, and our peers were unaware. They could not understand our reasons, but the plan was bigger than our feelings. We have won the greatest prize, standing by each other’s side. I am honored to stay with you, to love you, and to be with you. My greatest friend, my cherished gem, the reason why I do most things. My love for you runs deep, three years deep, which is a depth most have not been.
Darling, thanks for plunging with me, headfirst, I know it was scary. Luckily for us, there was a Safety Net that caught us.

Leave a Reply

