I heard of a Fear

Loving you is my greatest fear. To know that you could be stolen away, and with all my love with you, there would be nothing left of me. Losing you scares me more than snakes or spiders combined. I know I should not have this fear but it comes with loving someone so deep, so wide, that there is a huge gap open for pain. I’m scared that someday you’ll be stolen away, and then all that is left is this gap filled with pain, that doesn’t go away in just a day. Loving someone comes with a price: vulnerability and openness. Love is not a game. Fears dissipate and go away with each day, but some times they come back to haunt us and taunt us, and stain our white cloths.

Fears, fears, go away. Turn another sky to grey.

Leave a Reply

