A Delighted Soul

My soul delights in you. 

My eyes long to see your smile. 

My heart races when you’re near, or far, 

Because I love you wherever you are. 

You are perfection in every form, 

And love’s blindness is a diagnosis that I could live with forevermore. 

You are a treasure. 

You are attentive. 

You are a listener. 

You are everything and more. 

You need reminding, often, because you deserve to hear it when days are hard. 

You need reminding when days are easy, too, so that you know that there is someone cheering for you. 

I love you and all that you do. 

I love you and all that you are. 

I love you and all that you don’t do. 

I love you and all that you aren’t. 

You are all things positive and light. 

You aren’t anything negative or dark. 

My soul delights in you,

And my heart is glad to have found a home near you. 

Leave a Reply

