I am the woman 

I am not the woman who will stand beside you quietly and watch you lead alone.

I am the woman who will stand beside
you and be your support.

I am the woman who will correct you if you have made an unwise decision. 

I am the woman who will voice my opinions. 

I am the woman who will speak out when injustice is being done. 

I am the woman who will encourage you and uplift you. 

I will boast of you. 

But I am the woman who will know you the best. I will know your weakness and still be proud of you. 

I am the woman whose mind won’t be changed. 

I am not the woman who is fickle in her decisions, and who does not know what she wants. 

I am the woman who knows where I am going, and knows what I desire out of life. 

I am the woman who has had many experiences yet has seen very little of the world. 

I am the woman that will lead myself if I have to. 

I am the woman who will not be judged by societal norms or be degraded by people who desire to harm. 

I am the woman who is empowered and capable of standing on my own.

We are a team, you and me. 

Even though we can both do this alone, we are stronger together and that makes us a better team. 

I am your support and you are the beam that strengthens us. 

Leave a Reply

